Significance Of the Nine Forms Of Goddess

Navratri is one of the most anticipated festivals in India. Women usually celebrate this festival to seek well-being and vitality for themselves along with their family members. Devi Navratri is celebrated and makes the most matriarchal festival to worship Goddess Parvati in 9 avatars of Durga Devi

The name Navratri special denotes 9 nights of worshipping 9 forms of Durga Devi. The night offers rest and rejuvenation for the human body to have a deep sleep for themselves to feel refreshed for the next day; during Navratri time of the year when people devote their 9 Nights to Durga Devi for them to set themselves apart from negative feelings and evil doings(karma). This indeed gives them a sense of spiritual well-being. Devotees indulge in activities during these 9 days of Navratri, such as fasting, meditation, chanting prayers, and worshipping Goddess Parvati. 

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

What do you think?

Posted by Rohit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

McARTHUR | McArthur Retail Development Specialists

Hot Cream 2Pcs, Fat Burner Sweat Cream